About us,

Steven was born in Cape Town, South Africa. This destination is only the first one of a long journey across the globe! His family then moved to the Democratic Republic of Congo. Then, they spent the next 12 years in Brussels, Belgium and left to finish his studies in Melbourne, Australia. Subsequently, he tried community life in a Kibbutz and returned to Belgium in 2008.

Emily was born in Namur, Belgium. She followed an academic path until she was eighteen, before leaving for Boston, Massachusetts. Thanks to the Education First "EF" program, she improved her English before starting her university studies at ICHEC.

In 2008, Steven returned to Belgium and opened his first company: JEPI. His project was to encourage the recruitment of young people to teach the basics of IT to the elderly. Over the years, as the firm grew larger, new recruits presented themselves and this is how he met Emily.

1/1

It is in 2010 that she hears about JEPI, but, this professional opportunity will become for Emily and Steven, the love at first sight, which started their story.

However, Steven left Belgium in 2012 to start a career in the United States and became the general manager of a Los Angeles based record label. After several years of living the “American dream” in all its splendor, he moved to Dallas, Texas. Steven continued to supervise his artists and also took charge of several advertising campaigns for various companies. In 2012, Emily joined Toyota and became a Global Mobility Manager before being transferred to Madrid in 2016 and promoted to the position of Human Resource Senior Specialist.

During these years apart, Steven and Emily organized themselves to meet on different occasions until the formalization of their union in 2017. During a trip to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, they got engaged and celebrated their wedding, a year later, at the  Château Bayard in Belgium. After this event, they moved together to Dallas and dreamed about a new adventure to share. As at their first glance, each of them found the idea of a trip in a VW van across the United States interesting, and this project has now become their reality!

91178005_237667474087046_169737433525937

About us

Steven was born in Cape Town, South Africa. This destination is only the first one of a long journey across the globe! After a youthful past ...

 

Read more

Join our mailing list

© 2020 by Steven & Emily Cohen. Proudly created by Panenka Marketing

  • White Facebook Icon
  • LinkedIn

A propos de nous,

Steven est né au cap de Bonne-Espérance en Afrique du Sud. Cette étape n’est que la première d’un long en voyage. Après une jeunesse passée dans la République Démocratique du Congo. Il passe ensuite 12 ans en Belgique et part terminer ses études en Australie. Par la suite, il s’essaye à la vie en communauté dans un Kibboutz et revient en Belgique en 2008.

Emily est née à Namur en Belgique. Elle suit un parcours scolaire jusqu’à ses dix-huit ans avant de partir à Boston aux  Etats-Unis, grâce au programme "Education First" pour perfectionner son anglais avant le début de ses études universitaires à l’Ichec. 

En 2008, Steven revient en Belgique et ouvre sa première compagnie : JEPI, Jeunes Entrepreneurs Plein d’Idées. Son projet est d’encourager le recrutement des jeunes pour enseigner les bases de l’informatique aux personnes âgées. Au fil des années, la firme devenant plus grande, de nouvelles recrues se sont présentées et c’est ainsi qu’il rencontra Emily. 

1/1

C’est en 2010 qu’elle entend parler de JEPI, mais, cette occasion professionnelle deviendra pour Emily et Steven le coup de foudre qui amorça leur histoire.

Cependant, Steven quitte la Belgique en 2012 pour entreprendre une carrière aux Etats-Unis et devient manager d’un label de musique à Los Angeles. Après plusieurs années à vivre le “rêve américain” dans toute sa splendeur, il déménage à Dallas, au Texas. Steven continuera à superviser ses artistes et prendra également en charge les campagnes publicitaires de nouvelles compagnies. En 2012, Emily rentre dans la firme Toyota et devient Global Mobility Manager avant d’être mutée à Madrid en 2016 pour être promue au poste de Human Resource Senior Specialist.

Durant ces années à distance, Steven et Emily se sont organisés pour se voir à différentes occasions jusqu’à l’officialisation de leur union en 2017. Durant un voyage à Cabo San Lucas, au Mexique, ils se fiancent et célèbrent leur mariage l’année suivante au Château Bayard, en Belgique. Après cet événement, ils emménagent ensemble à Dallas et réfléchissent à une aventure nouvelle à partager. Comme à leur premier regard, chacun d’eux trouve l’idée d’un voyage en van à travers le pays intéressante, désormais ce projet est devenu réalité !

Nous contacter: stevenetemily@gmail.com

91178005_237667474087046_169737433525937

À propos de nous

Steven est né au cap de Bonne-Espérance en Afrique du Sud. Cette étape n’est que la première d’un long en voyage. Après une jeunesse passée...

 

Lire Plus

 

Rejoignez notre mailing liste

© 2020 by Steven & Emily Cohen. Proudly created by Panenka Marketing

  • White Facebook Icon
  • LinkedIn